HomeContact UsSitemapSearch
Activités professionnelles

Mathematics Professor at Université Laval

  • Has held the position since 1972;
  • Director of the SMAC Program;
  • Outreach Program Director of MITACS;
  • Area of research: Analytical Number Theory;
  • Graduate Studies Advisor and Advisor of Master’s, Ph.D. and Post-Doctorate students;
  • Professor of Analytical Number Theory at the Graduate Level;
  • Chair of the Scientific Committee of the exhibition "Live Sciences" held at the Musée de la civilisation in Quebec City, which open on June 7, 2011. 
  • Member of the Board of the Centre de développement de la relève scientifique et technologique (CDRST) (2013 to now)
  • Member of the National Committee for the Promotion of Women in STEM (for the Canada Science and Technology Museums Corporation Society) (2013 to now)
  • President of the Chair's Committee in Scientific Journalism of Université Laval (2014 to now)

Director of SMAC

  • Founded program in 2005;
  • Projects include:
    o    Show Math 1 and 2 (for High Schools)
    o    Petit Show Math (for Elementary Schools)
    o    MathAmaze (all age groups)
    o    Conférences de quartier on Mathematics (for parents) 

President and Founder of Operation Red Nose

  • This non-profit organization was founded in 1984;
  • Annually undertakes nationwide campaign against impaired driving during holiday season;
  • Over a million rides have been offered since the program's creation;
  • Operation Red Nose operates in 4 countries (Canada, Switzerland, France and Portugal) and is hosted by 92 Canadian organizations;
  • All the money raised by Operation Red Nose affiliates is donated to various amateur youth sport organizations.

Outreach Director and Special Advisor to the CEO for Mitacs

  • Mitacs is an organization that aims to bring together the academic, industrial and the public sectors through research and training initiatives that seek to develop cutting edge tools vital to the knowledge-based economy;
  • Responsabilities include the dissemination/promotion of scientific information and research to the general public.

President of the Table québécoise de la sécurité routière

  • The Table québécoise de la sécurité routière is a permanent public committee that was created by the Ministry of Transport in December 2005;
  • The committee is made up of 45 members;
  • The committee's mandate is to make recommendations to the Ministry of Transport that will lower the province's annual vehicular accident rate. 
Ce site utilise TYPO3
Réalisation: Équipe Tactic